List of ministers of India 2014: In Narendra Modi's Cabinet

Narendra Damodardas Modi took oath as India’s 15th Prime Minister, along with 44 members of his Council of Ministers, on Monday in a culmination of a Lok Sabha election campaign that he led for the Bharatiya Janata Party-led National Democratic Alliance, taking it to a stunning victory.

The following is the list of council of ministers in Prime Minister Narendra Modi's Cabinet:

Cabinet Ministers

  1.     Rajnath Singh: Home Minster
  2.     Sushma Swaraj: External Affairs & Overseas Indian Affairs
  3.     Arun Jaitley: Finance Corporate Affairs & Defence
  4.     M. Venkaiah Naidu: Urban Development Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation & Parliamentary Affairs
  5.     Nitin Jairam Gadkari: Road Transport and Highways Shipping
  6.     D.V. Sadananda Gowda: Railways
  7.     Uma Bharati: Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
  8.     Dr. Najma A. Heptulla: Minority Affairs
  9.     Gopinathrao Munde: Rural Development, Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water and Sanitation
  10.   Ramvilas Paswan: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
  11.   Kalraj Mishra: Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
  12.   Maneka Gandhi: Women and Child Development
  13.   Ananthkumar: Chemicals and Fertilizers
  14.   Ravi Shankar Prasad: Communications and Information Technology & Law and Justice
  15.   Ashok Gajapathi Raju: Civil Aviation
  16.   Anant Geete: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
  17.   Harsimrat Kaur Badal: Food Processing Industries
  18.   Narendra Singh Tomar: Mines & Steel Labour and Employment
  19.   Jual Oram: Tribal Affairs
  20.   Radha Mohan Singh: Agriculture
  21.   Thaawar Chand Gehlot: Social Justice and Empowerment
  22.   Smriti Zubin Irani: Human Resource Development
  23.   Dr. Harsh Vardhan: Health and Family Welfare


Minister of States

1. General V.K. Singh: Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge) & External Affairs Overseas Indian Affairs

2. Inderjit Singh Rao: Planning (Independent Charge), Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge) & Defence

3. Santosh Kumar Gangwar: Textiles (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

4. Shripad Yesso Naik: Culture (Independent Charge) & Tourism (Independent Charge)

5. Dharmendra Pradhan: Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)

6. Sarbananda Sonowal: Skill Development, Entrepreneurship, Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge)

7. Prakash Javadekar: Information and Broadcasting (Independent Charge), Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge) & Parliamentary Affairs

8. Piyush Goyal: Power (Independent Charge), Coal (Independent Charge) & New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge)

9. Dr. Jitendra Singh: Science and Technology (Independent Charge), Earth Sciences (Independent Charge), Prime Minister Office Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space

10. Nirmala Sitharaman: Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge), Finance Corporate Affairs

11. G.M. Siddeshwara: Civil Aviation

12. Manoj Sinha: Railways

13. Nihalchand: Chemicals and Fertilizers

14. Upendra Kushwaha: Rural Development, Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water and Sanitation

15. Radhakrishnan P: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

16. Kiren Rijiju: Home Affairs

17. Krishan Pal: Road Transport and Highways Shipping

18. Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan: Agriculture & Food Processing Industries

19. Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava: Tribal Affairs

20. Raosaheb Dadarao Danve: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

21. Vishnu Deo Sai: Mines, Steel & Labour and Employment

22. Sudarshan Bhagat: Social Justice and Empowerment

Free GK on Mail

Free GK on Mail

Join to receive the latest news and updates from GJ Tutorial.

You have Successfully Subscribed!